“The Line” screened in Turkey

A few weeks ago I accidentally found that our short film was screened at the 10. International Izmir Short Film Festival in Turkey. According to the website, the film played on Wednesday Nov. 4th at 19:30. I was impressed since I didn´t reeceive any notification from the festival that we got accepted, so I didn´t say anything until I contacted the organizers. After a couple of weeks finally the Fetival´s programmer answered with this VERY short message: “Dear Xavier,
Sorry for the late reply. I guess there was a problem to send you the notification. Your film was screened as “Official Selection – out of Competition” section of the festival.” No further explanations or apologies.

So, that was actually our Premiere, since it was even before we did the event at Kastanienalle in Berlin and I DIDN´T EVEN KNOW!!. Well at least the info about the festival says it´s the biggest event for short films in Turkey, so it´s not so bad to have had our Premiere there, even without knowing.

1 thought on ““The Line” screened in Turkey

  1. Pingback: “The Line” accepted to the CineGlobe Short Film Festival in Switzerland! « ThelineShortfilm's Blog

Leave a comment